Too Many Message Boards

Full Version: Trade Me reviews
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
It seems that the masses are mostly not impressed by Trade Me's levels of service: https://nz.trustpilot.com/review/www.trademe.co.nz
I have found TM staffers to be excellent at dealing with or helping me deal with the few problem trades I have had over the many years I have played on the site. Just recently I have had TM make up the shortfall of a refund I was owed by a dishonest trader, they have chased up a trade I made that suffered buyers remorse and refunded my fees without question, and given me great advice with a delivery delay that just went on and on and on and on...

Maybe I'm just lucky. Or maybe TM staffers aren't as bad as some make them out to be...
A lot of those reviews are for circumstances beyond trademe's control, placed by people who don't understand how an auction works. It also has the feel of a campaign - mostly 1 star reviews, some with no detail, just moaning.
(15-01-2023, 09:23 AM)Praktica Wrote: [ -> ]A lot of those reviews are for circumstances beyond trademe's control, placed by people who don't understand how an auction works. It also has the feel of a campaign - mostly 1 star reviews, some with no detail, just moaning.

The site is actually just an excuse to data collect...
(15-01-2023, 09:23 AM)Praktica Wrote: [ -> ]A lot of those reviews are for circumstances beyond trademe's control, placed by people who don't understand how an auction works. It also has the feel of a campaign - mostly 1 star reviews, some with no detail, just moaning.
Any review site is typically dominated by very good and very bad posts. TripAdvisor is a prime example. Most people see no reason to post a review unless they are either very impressed or very bitter about the entity they have dealt with which is why the polarisation occurs.