Too Many Message Boards

Full Version: Occupations.
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
What do you all do for A Carrerr?

Tell  Everyone what you do & whats  involved in your Job.

I have changed my Carrer a few times in my Life.
When I left School many years ago I worked on a family farm for 25 years. 
We had Cattle,  Sheep    Deer & Goats.  
I loved it too.  
Then I left The farm due to variety of reasons & moved to The City where I worked as Houseman in Big Hotel  which was fun too.
Then  I  became a Delivery Person helping out with deliverys of Eggs for a Poultry Farm.  I did that for 10 years before I gave it up as Promised all kinds of things that never happened. 
I  setup my own delivery run selling to private people & got to know lots of people  but I gave it up as got offered a new Job  emptying Rubbish Bins.  So Im now a Private Contractor & self Employed.  I contract to A Company.
I run a video production business, I'm trained as a video editor but I'm a self taught camera operator too. Absolutely love it :)

I've got two staff and we mainly produce promotional/marketing videos for small to medium businesses, as well as real estate videos and event videos.
(20-02-2021, 09:44 PM)videomonkey Wrote: [ -> ]I run a video production business, I'm trained as a video editor but I'm a self taught camera operator too. Absolutely love it :)

I've got two staff and we mainly produce promotional/marketing videos for small to medium businesses, as well as real estate videos and event videos.
 That would keep you busy Videomonkey.